On The Road Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
January 19th 2010
Published: January 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I am on the road again. Bye bye France im moving to Australia. And Im bringing a frenchie with me. Its going to take us 4 months to get there. So a month in Mexico is called for. And a few weeks in Cuba? yep I like the sound of that. How about month in Equador? ah sure go on then. And a month in Colombia? Might as well while im at it.

But lets stop off in NYC for a weekend on the way. It gives me a chance to catch up with, and introduce Babette to, Theresa, Jay, Fitz, Tadhg, Conor Stephen Mark, my new Cousin once removed (i think) Finn, Delores, Emma and Ger.

We got to do a lot of the sights, the MOMA, Jersey Boys a broadway musical (im actually humming "Sherry" one of the songs as I write). And we Eat. Wouldnt be a trip to New york without the food food food. And the weather was great which is a big change from arse weather during the christmas at home.

Thanks NY I do love you. Now its on to Mexico and the begining of the backpacking, hostels, shared dorms, cold showers, dodgy food and being ripped off. I love it. Meeting people, new places, new experiences, not knowing what i will be doing tomorrow. Bliss..........

Ill keep this Blog going, but Im not going to promise regular updates, lots of writing, or correct spelling. I will promise some photos and lets see how it goes.

Love and kisses, Darren (and the frenchie)



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.3mb