Ready to begin Orientation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

RoomRoomRoom

My beautiful room while in New York!
New York, New York. It's beautiful and not as cold as Michigan. Which is nice.

When I hear the words, "get ready for landing," I immediately open my window and gaze at the city below me. I love trying to guess what the buildings are, who lives there, how far it is to the nearest store, the people in their cars. I also love the clouds. Coming into New Jersey provided beautiful clouds that were huge and reminded me of cotton candy.

I have always wanted to have my name on a sheet of paper held by a man ready to pick me up. I was picked up...no name on a sheet of paper and I spent the first 15 minutes in tears due to the frustration of the airport. After having Marisa pray for me, the tears cleared up and I sat in the back seat of the car, sucking in the realization that I was out of Michigan.

I met Renee and Stacy, my team mates, today and spent some good time getting to know them. Last night I prayed that God would unite us and bring our hearts together. I felt that we weren't close
Room againRoom againRoom again

Three beds all to myself! :)
and I knew that Satan was putting doubts into my head, playing with my self esteem. They are very sweet, smart and we are meant to be together to work in Tanzania.

We spent some time going through some lessons and crafts that we will be doing with the kids. We also practiced balloon animals. Which I failed at and Renee was amazing. She had no fear. As we prayed together, I felt the Lord dealing with my issues that laid within my heart. He chose us for this mission, He brought us together, He told them yes when He told me yes. This is the Lord's mission.

Tomorrow is full of information and meetings and then Wednesday we will be leaving for Tanzania.

I look forward to this trip with the Lord!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

balloonsballoons
balloons

Our attempts at making turtles....
dogdog
dog

pretty good dog!!! I made the orange "snake"....
groupgroup
group

My team mates and our puppets!!!


29th January 2008

:)
I am so proud of you!! Hang in there, we are all praying for you!! xoxoxo Edna
29th January 2008

I'm so glad your teammates look like such nice girls!! and about the balloons, i would suggest keeping your day job, i couldn't tell what the animals were except the snake lol. i'm praying for you, hope you're doing well so far!!
29th January 2008

We Love you Sabrina!
Praise The LORD!!!!!! We love you Sabrina, God is with you and for you! Romans 8:31
29th January 2008

Yeah Puppets!
Let love and prayer be your guide. You are doing so well! I am so excited for you and I wish I could skip through the city with you, brave girl! Those puppets are hilarious...Do they speak Swahili? Love, Sara
29th January 2008

PS
I hope you are sleeping on the bed with the pretty comforter.
1st February 2008

snake
the orange snake is my favorite!
2nd February 2008

~~thank you~~
have I told you what an encouragement you are to me? your boldness helped me to turn the reigns of my future and plans over to God without [much] fear. thanks for sharing your fears in your blog. I want to pray for your needs. it's hard for independent women like us to be vulnerable, I know.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb