Virginia Road Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Port Jefferson
September 21st 2014
Published: September 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

I took a road trip to Williamsburg, Virginia with two of my friends last weekend. I forgot to write anything while I was there, but it was only a two night trip. So I am writing this from my friend's house.

We started the drive on Thursday morning. I did the driving for this day, although we used my friend's car. We got to the hotel in Williamsburg around 3pm, checked in, and drove to the historic colonial Williamsburg town thing to find food.

We did not buy passes for the town as it was already late and the tickets were expensive. As we walked along one of the streets, we were stopped by someone and told we could not enter without a pass. She asked if we needed anything and I told her we were looking for a place to eat. She told us the only place to eat was inside the area we could not enter, but that we could go around the back. Turned out the bar was closed until 5, so we ended up watching the revolution re-enactment while waiting to eat.

The food was pretty good, or maybe I was hungry. I had corn chowder and a salad with strawberrries and pecans. My friends got a goat cheese plate, a pizza, and a bowl of a soup I forgot.

We walked around a bit after and went back to the hotel at 9.

Friday was Busch Gardens day which was the purpose of the trip. I really like this theme park; it is so much better than Great Adventure. Or maybe that is because I have been to Great Adventure so many times. When we got back to the car at the end of the day it was filled with ants. Must have parked near an ant hill.

Saturday we did nothing but drive back. The owner of the car drive us back. The other friend never even offered to drive. We got back to Long Island around 8 or 9 pm.

I love road trips but the trip with these two was weird. Not the best travel partners.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb