Another Sledge Week


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
June 18th 2004
Published: June 18th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Back at my NYC HQ, I attended some social events prior to my departure. JOANNA SLEDGE UPDATE: For thsoe of you who don't know, I will be spending the summer in the Middle East, where I am needed to help everyone just chill.I will be based in Israel and dispatched periodically, when neccesary. My long term coleague Ash-Belle will be hosting me and arranging my appointments.
Back to the present moment: Spent the week at the Capoeira academy for some pre-summer training. Metsre and I have been discussing various strategies of attack and defense, while preparing my berimbau for travel. In order to bid farewell more efficiently, I attended Sylvia's party at her smashing Brooklyn Palace. After holding court at the kitchen corner  I was chauffered home and spent the following day sleeping off my hangover so excuse you, M. McConaughey, blaming me for ignoring calls. In SledgeSpeak it's called healing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb