the Big Apple visits


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
May 14th 2007
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have visited New York several times on multiple occasions. It is the biggest city in the United States. I was in New York city on Sunday 9/9/2001 ...just 2 days before the tragic event. The twin towers were and just 2 days later, they collapsed. I did not develop the photos taken until weeks later.

Ground Zero is also where I want to pay a visit almost every time I am in NYC. It is emotional to remember what was there before. A few years early, near Christmas time, I and my two sisters took a trip up the observation deck to get the birdview of the city.

One of the most inexpensive way to see the city from the water is to take the ferry from South Street in Lower Manhattan to Staten Island. Now, get this, the fare cost you ...nothing. It is free (until further notice). The travel time is almost 30 minutes one-way.






Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb