Airport Living


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
January 31st 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm just sitting at JFK using my 20 minutes of free wi-fi...I got to RDU at 8 and had no problem getting through security, though the security guard asked if I was pregnant before they had me go through the body scanner...that just boosted my confidence.

The flight was interesting from RDU. We had a flight attendant that really liked to talk. I also found out that I forgot one of my textbooks at home! Yay me! Hopefully someone will let me borrow theirs...it will be a long time before it would reach me if my parents mailed it.

I had to take a shuttle from LGA to JFK. That was interesting. The New York traffic was so exciting, and the shuttle driver went on an angry rant about this guy that started to honk at him, add in his Jamaican accent and I was trying hard not to be amused.

Now, I've been sitting here at JFK for probably 3 hours. I just finished watching the Social Network and figured I would use my free 20 minutes to check on a few things, and update this.

Only a few more hours until I'm across the pond!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb