Dinner Time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Dazie's Italian Restaurant

Great food and company!Green is Dazie'sRed is LQQ (La Quinta Queens)

Dazie's Italian RestaurantDazie's Italian RestaurantDazie's Italian Restaurant

Yummy Food!! Great service and atmosphere! Props to Queens!
I just ran across the street for my first NYC dinner experience!

Daisy's Restaurant‎
3941 Queens Blvd

I had a few dinner drinks and "house ravioli bolognese" (basically ravioli in a meat sauce).

It was delicious! Plus the staff was AWESOME! The bartender (George Chavez (half italian/hispanic)) was the coolest bartender. He gave me the low down on what to see and what to do(pretty much all of the NYC basic landmarks).... the rest of the wait stuff was also nice and friendly. I spent some time just talking with all of them and enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Apparently, George was a "road manager" for the Shirelle's back in the day.. told me a few stories over my after dinner sippage.
After George threw in the last drink on the house, I tabbed out from "Daisy's" (spelled Dazie's) and headed back to La Quinta Queens! to freshen up.

I'm headed to Rockefeller Ctr to scope out the sights, find somewhere to hang out and meet some locals. (George said I need to take the "F" to the "N" and it'll take me straight there.... ok, like I know what that means!)

We'll see what happens!!!!
LA QUINTA QUEENS!!!!LA QUINTA QUEENS!!!!LA QUINTA QUEENS!!!!

enough said... she does her job. that's all you can ask of her.
I LOVE NYC! More to come...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb