My New York City Trip - Tina Turner in Concert w/ Long Island Teas!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Queens
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

La Quinta Queens!

La Quinta Hotel, Queens NYC, NY

Additional maps: JFK to La Quinta Queens

Morning Flight Morning Flight Morning Flight

Just taking off somewhere over Okla/Ks
Ok.. I arrived at around 12? and tried to find the subway.. I took a subway from JFK airport thru two other subways all a part of the NYC system of subways and got to my La Quinta Hotel in Queens NY!

I'm on the 5th floor(top floor) and it is facing west towards the island of Manhattan(where all the famous NYC landmarks are) which is only a few minutes subway ride.

I finally was able to hook up to the internet after trying to track down a cord. I also found a tanning place to get a bronze action going.

Now I'm just finished getting ready and going to go to an authentic Queens New York City Italian Restaurant... not really sure where.. but I'll find one!!!

Then I'm going to track down a Long Island Tea....

later tonight Matt Makaila (used to work at Conoco in Bartlesville) is going to give me a ring to meet up somewhere in Manhattan...
He is on assignment here with his job working a project at the New York Times.

Tonight is going to be low key.... I HAVENT EATEN ALL DAY!!

I have to save my energy for Tina tomorrow...


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

CityCity
City

overlooking some part of NYC w/ a river... it looked badass from the plane
Long IslandLong Island
Long Island

Coming in for a landing at JFK
NYC!!!NYC!!!
NYC!!!

Look in the VERY back in the smog and you can see even MORE buildings... they skyline is MASSIVE
NYCNYC
NYC

Look in the VERY back in the smog and you can see even MORE buildings... they skyline is MASSIVE
La QuintaLa Quinta
La Quinta

La Quinta, Queens, NYC I LOVE IT!! HAHAHA
Queens BlvdQueens Blvd
Queens Blvd

looking east? i believe
View from my room 3pmView from my room 3pm
View from my room 3pm

My window looks west from Queens Burough to Manhattan for reference: A: World Trace Center and Statue of Liberty to the South B. Empire State Buildling C. Chrysler Building D. Central Park E. 33rd St Subway Line "7" into Times Sq Manhattan from my hotel


4th December 2008

Upscale potty room
I like it.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb