Day 15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 10th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 15 - 10/2/11

Woke up feeling terrible… I apparently celebrated Mum’s American birthday a little too hard!! I got up at around 10am, was up long enough to have a shower, then decided it might be best I sit this one out and go back to bed. Carl went out and explored without me, and at 4pm I started feeling a little better so ventured out and did the 5 minute walk to Macca’s, then brought the food back to our hotel!

After I’d eaten, Carl and I caught the subway up to Columbus Circle, where there’s a little shopping mall, so we had a look around there. We went into a Borders, it was huge! They’ve still got heaps of calendars left over too, which are down to a dollar each!

After Borders we went and had a look in Armani Exchange, which is supposed to be the cheapest of all the Armani’s, but was still way above our price range, so we soon left!!

We left the mall, and headed down the street a little to TJ Max, which is a bit like Century 21 – really cheap – but not as hectic. Whilst we were in there, I a song came on over their sound system, and I was singing along, like I knew the song, but couldn’t figure out who it was by, as the song playing was clearly a cover version like they play in the Bed Bath stores =P Then I realised it was the song These Days, and the only version of that song that I know is by Bardot – from the first series of Bardot! I just looked it up, and after they did it, it was covered by American singer Jennifer Paige – the singer that sang Crush – and that must have been the version I heard!

Anyway, back to the point, there wasn’t anything there worth buying, so we walked back down to Times Square, and had a look through some of the little gift shops, before going to the famous Sbarro’s for pizza for a late dinner.

Fairly easy going day – back to the hotel we went!

Advertisement



14th February 2011

very nice... bring on the next one

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb