New York to Toronto


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 28th 2010
Published: April 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There was a layover of 2 hours 40 minutes until the bus for Toronto. The bus stop was very seedy. I would have felt more comfortable in the rough end of Harlem. There were so many dodgey looking people. Eventually I got on the bus and we set off, I managed some sleep but I watched the sun rise more. We stopped for a Burger King Breakfast at 8 so I only got a cuppa as the thought of grease for breakfast made my stomach churn. We had to change buses again at midday and I slept abit in the afternoon. When we got to Toronto I walked about 5 blocks across and then reaslied I had about another 6 to go. So crashed at the hostel. I was so hungry I got chilli from the cafe and then showered as I felt horrible and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb