Boston to Toronto


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
April 27th 2010
Published: May 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I checked out and went off to do the freedom trail!! I went to the Holocaust Museum which was 6 thin glass towers with steam coming out off them. You walked through them and on every centimetre of glass there were numbers from the bottom all the way to the top and there was a plaque either side which had a comment on from a surviver or a soldier or a memory of what someone had said. I walked round most of the sights but I was so tired I didn't want to do a couple of places and after getting lost but having done the main parts I decided to get the subway back!!Boston definitely has the worst metro trains-they are so squeaky and noisy and even sitting in a seat you have to hold on as you will get thrown out your seat.I got back and booked the hostel for Toronto as I realised I had forgotten to do that!Then went for a walk round Fenway Park and round the local area. I was planning to go back to the Fine Arts Museum but my ticket was in the locker and I didn't want to pay for the locker again!!I relaxed in the TV room with a few people and some students had cooked some Vietnamese food so went and tried some spring rolls and Irish cookies, which were very nice. I said goodbye and left. Unfortunately I had thought my bus to New York was at 8.30 but it actually got in at 8.30 and left at 4. So they changed my ticket to the 10.30 bus so I waited for 2 and half hours and the bus didn't leave until 11. So not a great start, but I slept as much as I could.


Additional photos below
Photos: 85, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb