Epilogue: A Quick Trip to New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 5th 2009
Published: October 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thank you everyone for such kind emails and responses to my last post...but I have an epilogue! Ronnie planned a quick trip for us to his home area back east before we both get locked down into 9-5 jobs here in California. We both have a passionate affair with New York. It is one of my favorite places in the whole wide world. The tiny restaurants every few feet, the fashion that people show with pride and the absolute romance that drifts in the air whether it is 3:00pm or 4:00 in the morning.

Ronnie really wanted to take me to a spot in Central Park our first day there that he used to often go, long before we met and before he moved to San Francisco. He started telling me this really romantic story about how happy we are together and the before I knew it, he was down on one knee, in the sort of muddy grass, holding out a tiffany setting diamond. I was so in shock and overflowing with emotion that I forgot to say yes right away and Ronnie had to say "..well...?"

And so, your adventurers are on to the next chapter of their life. Cheers to life, to love and to (of course) adventure.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb