Celebrity Sighting #14 (Dave)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Michael DouglasMichael DouglasMichael Douglas

Celebrity Sighting #14
While Penny was at our new house taking a well earned break from all the moving and cleaning this weekend, I managed to spot Celebrity Sighting #14.

With Backpack on and Weber Barbeque in my arms, I was making the last trip north from our old apartment on 71st up to our new one on 81st. About halfway up, sweat beading off my face, looking very derelict, I looked up to see Michael Douglas walking with a few friends and what I assumed to be his grandchildren. No Catherine Zeta-Jones that I could see.

Although heavily-laden, I managed eye contact, a quick nod and a smile. I received a one-sided lip curl for my efforts

Advertisement



31st August 2009

Dave, you think your the only Aussie walking the streets of New York carrying a weber bbq ? Nope hes not impressed, he's sees hundereds of them every day. enjoy your new place ! p.s wash your cat.
31st August 2009

Well that's botox for you...
31st August 2009

The wonders of Botox
Maybe that is all he could do with his face full of botox goodness?
1st September 2009

Gecko!
nice one spotting the Gecko!
1st September 2009

Gecko???
Are we missing something Sarge??
1st September 2009

Cat washing
Just found cat shampoo in the cupboard. That greasy, dandruffy cat is gonna get it tomorrow! Seriously, whoever heard of a cat with dandruff???

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0899s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb