Celebrity Sighting #9 (Penny)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 18th 2009
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ed WestwichEd WestwichEd Westwich

'Chuck' from 'Gossip Girl'
Never underestimate the pull of Australian pubs in NYC. We had our celebrity quota filled last night....

The waitresses were in a flurry over Ed Westwich, "Chuck" from "Gossip Girl", (not that I had any idea who he was). His six homie mates were great value, laughing at my offer of giant Fosters matches and high-fiving me in a cheesy fly-by trail as they exited the pub via my hostess post. Chuck was introverted, grim and unfriendly. No high five. And his jeans were skin tight. Nuff said.

On the potential celebrity sighting list, the building I'm working on is a goldmine: Apparently Sigourney uses the in-house gym every morning. I'm being paid to survey the gym next week. She might make #10 if she's lucky.

Even better, Sarah Jessica Parker and Matthew Broderick were checking out a double-story duplex on the 7th floor last fortnight. Apparently it was 'too small' for their liking, (according to the elevator operator). For an apartment block with basement storage cages more spacious than my whole apartment, that's a pretty big call!

Advertisement



21st June 2009

WOW
Am in love with your BLOG. I LOVE NY. Looking 4ward to the updates.. xox

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.2kb