Welcome!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 14th 2008
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to (I can't believe I am about to say this) my blog! Like pretty much everyone else who keeps a blog I swore I would never actually write one. However, under the circumstances, it just seems to make sense. This way I can share some stories, share some photos, and let you know what part of the world I am in without having to send out mass emails. You will receive an email when I make a new post, and you can choose whether you want to check it or not. I will do my best to make them interesting!

I am writing this first post from my childhood bedroom in my parents' apartment in New York City. I have my packed backback at the foot of my bed ready and waiting to go tomorrow afternoon when I take off for Israel. I am beyond excited and slightly nervous (mostly about how I am going to make due with such few clothes for two months) about the trip that is ahead of me. I quit my job and schlepped all of my shit across the country. I left the city, the apartment, and the friends I love in order to go see the world and hopefully have the adventure of a lifetime. Sitting here writing this on the night before I leave, waiting for my travel partner to arrive, I can honestly say I know all the sacrifice was worth it. I have no doubt this will be a once in a lifetime experience and I truly believe this is the perfect time in my life for some worldly (and self) exploration. I am also eternally grateful that I have such supportive friends and family who have stood by me through some of my crazier decisions and have allowed me to take my own path.

I love you all very much and I can't wait to share this adventure with you!

Next post...from the Mothership!!

Advertisement



15th June 2008

Kansas
What a great idea to share this with all of us. You're not in Kansas anymore! Check out the map, has you writing this from Manhattan, Kansas.... Have a great trip, memories that will certainly last a life-time. Lots of love.

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.7kb