Wanna Elephanta?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 27th 2008
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On what we soon discovered to be my last day in India, K and I visited Elephanta. It took about an hour by ferry to reach the Shiva temple caves. Quite beautiful even though most of the sculptures were defaced by the Portuguese, who used them as target practice in the 17th century.

I’m now back in cold New York wishing I was lying on the beach in Alibaug.

In my hurried departure I didn’t get a chance to properly say goodbye. Thank you all for the wonderful adventures, amazing memories and of course, the super flash.

Until next time…




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Elephanta!Elephanta!
Elephanta!

I am like this only.
awww...awww...
awww...

The monkey version of Kari and Varun. :-)


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb