NYC Here I come.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
November 2nd 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here we go. After 6 months of running, running, and more running the race is finally upon me. Its been an interesting road. I definitely started this journey thinking I was going to conquer this thing on my first marathon and qualify for Boston. What I didn't realize is doing a advanced training program and keeping injury free is tougher than I thought. Over the course of the summer and fall I had to taper things down from time to time with a knee injury and plantar facsitis. In Reed terms thats when your heel hurts really bad and its tough to walk. So here I am days before the marathon and getting extremely excited. To be honest Ive been so consumed in hunting the last couple weeks and that I haven't thought to much about the race. That is until today. Its been awhile since Ive had goosebumps for an athletic event days ahead of time, but this is one of them. I just wanted to thank everyone for contributing to Armory Track and making this dream a reality for me. I feel extremely privileged to have great friends and family that are able to support me at achieving a life long goal like this. If anyone is interested in checking out race coverage you can follow this link to all the information.http://www.nycmarathon.org/about/coverage.php. Any if anyone wants to receive email updates about my times at certain points during the race send me your email and I will put you on the automatic email list. All I have to ask from you now is to pray for me so I can finish this thing by sunday nights and still be able to walk to my tree stand next week. For some reason I just dont feel like crawling through the woods, which you all know I would do if I had too.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb