NY Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello again, I know most of you are heading into the weekend so Ill keep this short.

Headed through Times Square today and up to the Natural History museum and Central Park. Times Square was crazy busy - I still have to watch abbey and if she pulls out a map Ill yell 'DONT STOP!! KEEP MOVING!". Its like a Lord of the Rings trip. Minus the gay migets.

Central Park was really nice, although hilariously some of it is Under Construction. (Hilarious because thats kinda a running theme through our trip so far...so much is Work in Progress its become a joke, kinda like whenever you go ANYWHERE they take a picture of you in front of a green screen. Seriously, even at dinner. Then they try to sell it to you for $25 or so. We try to blink in the photos now so we can really justify not getting it.)

Abbey gave me shit because I didnt want to get a horse drawn carriage around the Park. I just explained that its not 1923 anymore. I know... Im a buzzkill.

Also, I got to go through Toys R Us. It was heaven. But we didnt buy the photo we had taken at the entrance, so youll just have to believe me. I think we are heading back there tomorrow, well I am. Abbey wants to spend the better part of the day in Abercrombie and Fitch.

Had dinner at Planet Hollywood and ran into a guy in a Warriors jersey, so I just said in my best Kiwi bloke voice 'WARRIORS!' when we walked past him. Had a quick talk containing 54 uses of the words 'bloody' and 'mate'. Made me feel at home. His mate said the Wellington Lions were doing ok back home..is this true? He was from Auckland, so I kinda said 'yeah...yeah...bloody Lions mate' and carried on.

Also, for Phil...I went and saw Rupert at the Hello Deli (for those who dont know, hes on David Lettermans show). He was there as well! Didnt get a photo because the poor dude looked stressed and there were 30 people crammed in a tiny room. So Ill try again tomorrow. We did buy an orange juice from him though! So he trumps Tara Reid for celebrity run ins. But lets be honest, who doesnt?

Anyway, gotta go. Abbey says hi, but shes not here (as you can probably tell from the spelling - shes my spellcheck normally), shes upstairs watching Greys. Ive heard theres a new character called McSloppy.

Before I leave Id like to give a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to one of the two cutest little girls in the world. Its my Morgans birthday today/tomorrow and shes 1. Big kisses and gay hand waves to her!

Bye everyone
Jon

Advertisement



28th September 2007

yay!
go the rupert g! bro i promise i'll pay you back if you get me a hello deli tshirt (probably xs amercan sizes...)! pay you back... with wal stripping...

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb