New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 24th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

About to leave for Helsinki and have only just gotten over the jet lag, yesterday.

I have had a great time and enjoyed catching up with Irene.

Didn't go out and party, my brain only started functioning yesterday, I don't recommend any one spend 23 hours on a plane.

The weather has been a fantastic 25 degrees since I've been here. Walked down to Battery Park from W 63rd St in the rain only to discover that Century 21 was closed. Walked straight past ground zero, wondering why all the tourist were photographing a building site. Managed to navigate my way back to W 63rd on the subway and through Central Park.

Engaged in the New York competitive art of food discussion. I couldn't level up to discussing the virtues or otherwise of Restaurants, but think I managed to impress one person with my culinary life knowledge.

Saw the apartment Irene's buying. It's an Irene special. A beautiful dump. Great bones, great location, floor not so solid and walls peeling plaster.

Sounds silly but I'm already a bit home sick, especially for my bed

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb