Journalism Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 15th 2007
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today is cold, unlike the last two days have been. I have been over-eating like crazy. Me, Sierra, Rina, Risa, and Anganie were in KFC and my mom called me and told me that I got accepted into the FYSAE. So, I am going to LONDON for this fall's semester! OMG i am so excited. We went shopping to celebrate and I bought the cutest dress with purse and jacket and stuff to match. As for the rest of the day, we're heading into a captioning conference...oooh fun

We left the conference early to go to the Wax Museum. THat was pretty cool. They weren't as real as I thought they would be though. But still, I took some pretty amazing pictures with the celebrities. After that was shopping and back to the hotel. We were all sitting in the hotel eating whatever dinner we bought and we heard from home that were were going to be getting up to 14 inches of snow! How crazy is that?! We made it home before the snow, but it should make for a good weekend.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.3kb