New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
June 25th 2005
Published: September 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wall Street BovineWall Street BovineWall Street Bovine

Hey mum, i´m milking daisy
I love New York.

Each day I wake up with a long list of things to do but each day, despite my best efforts to stay focused, I keep on getting distracted and wander down side streets. I end up seeing eveything and nothing....

Friday I tried to get tickets to see Shakespeare in the Park, after waiting for 2 hours in the heat of the day they gave the last ticket to the person standing 3 people ahead of me in the queue.

Shrugging it off, went to meet up with Rob at the Grand Central Station. For those of you who have never been there it is a totally awesome station with the star consellations painted on the roof (reminiscent of the sistene chapel) what makes it even more impressive is the fact that its all back front.

So Rob and I spent the day wandering around galleries in Brooklyn and on the way noticed this crowd gathered around a fountain. Dancing in the fountain were 15 odd bikini clad dancers rehersing for a performance. I have never seen Rob happier.

After an hour of drooling we were headed back to our place and
Wall Street BovineWall Street BovineWall Street Bovine

what have i been milking?
seeing a group of people making themselves comfortable in the car park we naturally investigate. Ended up being a performance of Shakespeare in the Park(ing Lot), Richard III. Crazy - brilliant.






Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb