Bye Ya'll......


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Long Island
November 29th 2009
Published: November 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here I am at work, or at least my body is here; my mind is a bazillion miles away as I go over my checklist of things to do before our journey begins on Tuesday morning. I'm sure I'll forget something or other, but hopefully it won't be something important like my wallet, my cell phone, the cat....Anyhow, it is with sincere thanks, appreciation, gratitude, etc. that I mention the overwhelming assistance of those I am fortunate enough to call friends. Since this is a public forum I won't get too detailed, but you know who you are PTS people! Roslyn people! Bohemia people! et al...

Albert Schweitzer once said, "In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit." Well, I assure you that I can say, when my fire hastily extinguished itself due to circumstance, those around me joined forces to ignite it again so that the heat of the flames can be felt as far away as the the next galaxy over and the brilliance of the flame is mistaken for the golden light of a sunrise. You have all rekindled enough for me to keep my sanity, and that is VERY much needed on the road ahead....Literally!

Well, onward and upward...No more complaining...My new workout plan will incorporate a circuit of burpees, bear crawls, and squats for every time I let a complaining or "what if" thought go through my mind. I guarantee to be down 160lbs at the end of the week with that one!

As we start out we will leave behind not only our dear friends, but also bagels, real pizza, tiramisu, La Bottega, Chicken Francaise, my favorite gym, my favorite boss (I'll let you guys work that out amongst yourselves!) Turkey Trot (Thanks Deb!!!) traffic on the northern state, the mall, and every other little thing I didn't really appreciate until I knew I wasn't going to see it again for a while.

Check in for more as we approach Tuesday morning. Subscribe to read the latest "adventure"........

Adrienne






Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb