Touching base


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Goshen
October 4th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello world.
First entry.
Great...where do I begin?

I had a previous blog for my Eurotrip06 and the New Brunswick fossil dig, but rather than rewrite the stories, I will simply link the old blog.



And in exploring this site, I have to say I quite like of some of the features.
Mainly the Visited Countries Map.
So here's my map of visited countries. In smalltown Goshen, NY, I am always told: wow you travel a lot. Very true, but this map doesn't seem to show that! It's funny how a map can put things in perspective 😊. But I must say, I'm a bit of a chicken when it comes to traveling...I have a hard time convincing myself to visit places in which I don't speak the language. Perhaps that will change when I go onto grad school next year.

But for the moment, I'm planing a trip to Australia. And I miss Canada, especially Montreal.

A list of places I've been in Canada, eh?

Canada
Montreal & surroundings
Montebello, QC - Park Omega
Magog, QC
Quebec City
Ottawa
Toronto
Vankleek Hill, ON
Edmonton
Calgary
Canmore
Lake Louise, AB
Moncton
St John, NB


Well, that's the end of entry numero uno.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.567s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 31; qc: 139; dbt: 0.2121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb