Late photos from Wichita Mtns


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Roswell
November 11th 2007
Published: November 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm settled in here in Roswell, NM. I'm going to see if i can upload a few more images from Wichita Mountains wildlife refuge and then see if I can recap the fun day from Post, TX to Roswell, NM.

After an hour or more of trying, I've only managed to upload 2 images - or so I think. Hopefully I can find a wi-fi hotspot and upload some more images or learn that the campground has internet. The office was closed for lunch when I arrived and closed again when I got back in this evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

BisonBison
Bison

This bison was right by the road soon after I re-entered the refuge on Friday after going into town. He was only 20-30 feet off the road. I stayed on the opposite side of the road from where he was and we got along JUST FINE!
Cattle CrossingCattle Crossing
Cattle Crossing

Captured this image late in the afternoon as some of the Longhorns crossed the highway in front of the visitor's center to join in the party around the building.


Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.1878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb