TWNW #3.5 *update*


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico » Clovis
July 3rd 2011
Published: July 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cozy.Cozy.Cozy.

We'd like a room for two please.
I got as far as Clovis, N.M., tonight and I got really sleepy and cold. So I've stopped at a motel.

Not just any motel though; I lucked into La Vista! In English, this quaint family-run inn's name translates to "The Vista."

Those hucksters in Lubbock could take a lesson or two in value from the La Vista. This is what a seedy crap-shack should be, and for the affordable sum of $29.99 I've finally got a room to match the town it calls home.

The La Vista comes equipped with non-locking windows, numerous entertaining mystery stains, in-room tetanus, and in a nod to "New Mexican Style," soothing earth-toned tap water.

This will have to be a brief message; the bedbugs and I have an early day tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb