Religion


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
June 10th 2006
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I attended church last Sunday at New Brooklyn United Methodist Church and my Pastor informed us that he attended a Methodist conference during the prior week for leaders within the church, like himself. He reported an alarming statistic to our sunday school class; only 98 out of the almost 400 churches represented at the conference reported new members coming through their doors to worsip Christ in 2005. Wow is that sad, only 25% of the churches representd were successful in reaching into their communities and sharing the grace so freely given to us all. I wonder if this a trend? I wonder if Christianity is in trouble? I wonder if people are looking to God, Christ, their church families and their pastors for guidance in 2006? Is it not cool to be a christian? I think this may be one of those times that I might have to look into the mirror!

Advertisement



19th June 2006

I know a lot of people have become lost, and religion has lost some of it's meaning....It's up to us, to speak his word whenever possible. Friend

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb