Place of Birth


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Brigantine LighthouseBrigantine LighthouseBrigantine Lighthouse

Grandpa lived a block down the road
I was born in Point Pleasant, New Jersey in a small home that my father helped to construct. Although I left when I was 2 years old I returned often during my childhood to visit friends and family. I remember the never-ending Pine Barrens that we had to drive through. As a boy I never made it through with out having to be pulled over for a bathroom stop. I also learned how to tie my shoes on one of these trips. I clearly remebmer the smell of the beach as we got closer. I would fish with my father and his friends or just play bodysurf at the beach. We would eat hoagies (sub sandwiches) here that were awesome. I also remember how I wasnt allowed to bike through peoples yards here like I was in Pennsylvania. Everything was always much more sandy and washed down looking. Everybodies yards were square with sharp edges against the sidewalks that were tended regularily. My time was spent in Brigantine, Atlantic City, Ocean City and ocassionally Wildwood.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Brigantine BeachBrigantine Beach
Brigantine Beach

ahhh. The beach. My dad was nicknamed Dooney after the sand dunes here.
THe Pine Barrons THe Pine Barrons
THe Pine Barrons

Exactly as I remember them. Always having to pee. Also thoughts of the Jersey Devil


Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb