Spring Break


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
May 10th 2009
Published: May 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This was my first trip outsie the US besides a short stint at Niagra Falls. I took this trip with my Swedish friend Erik, my sister Lindsay and my parents. This city is truely amazing. I am still invigorated by the energy of it as I remember it. We stayed at a resort called Villas Vallarta in the Marina Vallarta area. Adventures here included, bus into town, and my first success navigating in Spanish. There was also talking with beautiful Mexican girls on the beach and making friends with some Mexican boys at the hotel, who I kept in touch with for a year afterwards. Drinking tequilla for Eriks birthday, his throwing up and then getting harrassed by the local po po's and a wet t-shirt contest, an E "Wild On" type experience. . Unbelievable food and kesadillas at a local stall, wandering the little streets of the city, a trip to another beach, my first day of surfing and a surfer eating a lizard. Getting stoned with the neighbors, climbing on the building, "meeting" a girl from Wayzata,MN. All day in the hotel pool and drinks at the bar inside the pool. A swimming relay race and pool volleyball. A first night out with my sister and a restuarant in a lighthouse. Maybe the best week of my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0971s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb