I Want to Be In AMERICA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Ocean County
August 26th 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I've been back in America for two and a half months now and what better time to return to America than summer time! It has been a great summer, filled with fun events, fabulous weather and a journey around the world right here in Ocean/Monmouth County. The sad fact is traveling has had to be put on hold for the moment and working, really working, has taken over. This isn't to shabby, I stay busy and have a fun job, but I can't deny the pull to go out on yet another adventure.

So to rectify this problem I have joined forces with my mom, brother and friend to travel the world via food! Has it become obvious how much I love food as of the last couple of entries? Well I really do love food and I love chimming EVERYTHING and as luck would have it the states offers every kind of food you can imagine. The trick is finding AUTHENTIC restaurants and not the hum drum knock offs.

Along with chimming everything I want to find and do as many races as I can while I'm here in America. 5k, 10k, half marathons and full marathons here I come. Even better, warrior dash, tough mudder, and spartan races I am ready to get dirty!!

When I'm not eating or racing checking out the local night life is always something I am willing to do.

And to recover from partying, hitting up local parks, hiking events, and any other nature related events are calling my name.

Here is what I have done thus far and there will certainly more to come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0957s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb