La Primera Parada: Newark, NJ???


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark
January 6th 2008
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!

Well, I am currently sitting in the Newark airport, where I will be sitting until 7 pm. Notice that the time now is 1 pm. MISERABLE. From my seat in a cafe I can see New York City, which I have been looongggging to visit since I was little and have yet to see. I asked someone if it'd be worth it to take the train into the city for a little bit, but with the traffic and having to go through security again I wouldn't make my flight in time. So here I am, annoying all of you with this post. :/ By the way for those of you who haven't been to NJ, it smells, the people are rude, and they don't clean the bathrooms near enough. Sorry, just had to get that out of my system. On a more positive note...

It still has yet to sink in that by tomorrow morning I will be in BARCELONA, speaking Spanish (eeee :/), and not returning to the midwest until June. YIKES! Okay, maybe it's starting to hit a little, but not fully. I can't believe that the time has actually come for me to take this trip... so many long nights of decision making and planning and now I can FINALLY enjoy it! I am so thankful that I have the chance to experience a completely different culture and that my family will be able to come and experience it with me! :D I miss all of you already and would love updates about everyone's lives through out the semester! Your prayers would be much appreciated because flying overseas is notttt my speciality. I LOVE YOU ALL! Thanks for reading!

Hasta Luego

Ps- This quote was sent to me a few days ago--- "Grand adventures await those who are willing to turn the corner." Kind of ironic, huh? Hopefully I'm turning the right corner... 😉


Advertisement



7th January 2008

Get that Spanish on
Good luck. I would study abroad my entire life if I could! well, maybe not to that extent, but its all good! Hope to hear more!!
9th January 2008

enjoy
Hi Vanessa i hope you have a great time in Spain. what a neat opportunity for you. chris and alise will be there this summer, so they will miss you, but i will direct them to your blog for some tips! take care -i hope its warm there:)

Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb