Day 1 - Travel Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark
September 1st 2022
Published: September 1st 2022
Edit Blog Post

Newark AirportNewark AirportNewark Airport

Couldn’t pass up the bacon eg and cheese bagel!
Another early morning. Departed Savannah for Newark at 6:00 am, meaning a 4:00 wake-up. Unfortunately it’s a 3 hour layover. But after all of the flight delays and cancellations for weather and other things, todays weather on the east coast is beautiful, and the next flight of 13 1/2 to Tokyo looks to be departing ontime. There’s another 3 hour layover in Tokyo before the last leg to Bangkok, which is still nearly a 7 hour flight. Arrival is 11:20 Friday night. After 30+ hours of travel, I figured I would need a workout so I will meet my new trainer Fahlaep, who has been at the gym forever at 7:30 for a nice, easy ”Welcome back to the Gym”. Fortunately the heat and humidity in Savannah have done a pretty good job getting me ready for the weather there. At least I think so. I’m already picturing the walk to the BTS station for the train ride to the gym, and then the running down the alleys. It will be hotter and harder than expected for sure. Time to pack up. Boarding time approaches, so it’s time for a last walk around the stores to see if there is anything I’ll want to grab before getting onboard. if I can remeber how to add entries, the next one should be a little more interesting!

Advertisement



1st September 2022

Poppy’s bagels!! Have fun dad!
2nd September 2022

Safe travels
Tell Fahleap I said hi!!

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb