On My Way!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark » EWR
January 17th 2010
Published: January 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On my way!On my way!On my way!

On my way to Australia!
Day 1 - Sunday January 17th 2010, 7:54pm EST:

I’m currently in the air on my way to Australia! First stop, LA to then board my Qantas flight to Sydney! It’s pretty boring being on a plane alone, knowing you can’t sleep or the jet lag will end up killing you! So, I took out my little mini laptop and decided to begin the blogging process!

Have you ever decided to do something and then once it comes time to actually do it you realize you’re actually crazy? I began to think that as I was walking to my gate…alone! Obviously I’m excited but it is a little overwhelming to think that in about a day I will be in Sydney…alone…trying to find a place to live and a job so that I can afford to live wherever that place may be!

I will keep you all posted as the job/apartment hunt ensues!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb