Day -5...The anticipation is rising


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » New Brunswick
September 9th 2009
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I’m down to 5 days until lift off and I am extremely excited. On the other hand, I feel kind of funny because classes started last Tuesday at Rutgers and I’m just hanging out waiting for my departure next week. Granted I have not been just sitting around doing nothing, but I’m not used to having a different schedule from my friends…or no schedule at all really. The weirdest feeling has been walking around campus and being the oldest one, knowing I’m in my last year and will really only have one semester left at Rutgers after I return from London. I finally feel a sense of connection, pride, and comfort with Rutgers since I finally know how everything works now and have mastered the bus routes, but the year is going to fly by especially since half of it will be in London! Thusss, I’ve been having the maximum fun possible and spending quality time with the people I love in my last few weeks, so it has been time well spent. My next post will be from London so it will definitely be more exciting. Au revoir till then…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb