Beginning of a five year trek


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

DISCLAIMER:

My intention is not groundbreaking. In fact, I've heard of several people taking the same exact trips. So why am I bothering to create a blog? For the most part, it's just a way to log my experiences. I don't want/nor do I expect many people to read this. I certainly am not writing anything shocking, original, or even remotely entertaining. Nevertheless, what you are about to read are my insights, experiences, and critiques as I journey through many of this country's major cities.

OBJECTIVE: April 7, 2012

Ever since I was a kid, I had a fascination with baseball stadiums. Though baseball is not my favorite sport, I must admit that no view puts me in as much awe as seeing the inside of a stadium for the first time. I love everything about it. The field, so nicely kept and put together. The skyline backdrop just beyond the stadium lights. It's an experience that never gets old.

Being in law school, time is a precious commodity. However, it's given me the opportunity to leave my dreadful job in retail that sucked every night, weekend, and holiday from my schedule. With those now free (well free during semester breaks), I decided to do something worthwhile before I start my career as an attorney.

Over the next five years, my girlfriend Cara and I (and sometimes a few guests) are planning to visit every major league baseball stadiums. Yep all, thirty. So in short, what you'll read here is a recap of our experiences. Enjoy.



JC

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1006s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb