Day 45


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The kids were us and making noise at 6:30…..YAH for sleeping in!  We heard screaming and Connor yelled “Girls, be quiet” I heard that and I walked out of the tent and rushed over to the girls and opened their tent and said “what is going on?” in a stern voice. I had 4 girls with “deer in headlight” looks at me, and one of them rose their hand and spoke up “that was not us, the boys sound like girls when they scream” it was a true story because when I went over to the boys tent they had about 6 slugs in there and they were throwing them around at each other! Oh boys…..they are fun to travel with and fun to be with but I am glad I have girls for 7 weeks! All the kids were able to get up at 7:30 and we had Cereal and Pop tarts for breakfast. We then went to the camp playground for an hour and the kids had a blast…I think that is one thing that CWW needs is a play set for the kids to play on during quiet time or free time because they had sooo much fun! At 10:30 the bus came and it was about an hour ride to Story Land. Story Land is an amusement park for kids….I enjoyed it also! I really feel that on this trip I bonded with the girls more than I have in the past 3 weeks. I think what really helped was that I was not the person enforcing rules or nagging them to clean up or to change faster. The whole trip I was in charge of handing out the marshmallows for s’mores, telling them bedtime stories, swinging with them, and choosing the rides at Story Land…..I was the “fun mom” for the day! :o) All the girls and boys were very polite and thankful for the weekend! After Story Land we had a 2 hour bus ride home….We stopped by Fat Bobs (ice cream like Cold Stone) on the way home and we got back to camp around 5:30, so we were rushed to supper. Luckily our girls shower fast so we were able to rush them after supper and then go off to movie night. Tonight, someone “adopts” cabins to put them to bed. I heard in the office that a couple of people fought over who got 12A because we have such a good reputation on campus as being the awesomest cabin ever!!!! So we got 2 people come into our cabin to put them to bed, Hannah from water-ski and Rachel from the office. I did miss putting the girls to bed, it is my favorite part of the day!!!! Amberlynn and I were able to get out of the cabin for a ½ hour and when we got back we gave hugs and kisses and they all were fast asleep in no time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb