Day 14


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning our girls moved really slow so it was difficult to get everything done. Me and Amberlynn have to tell each girl specifically what to do…even if we announce it to the whole cabin, so it takes a lot of patience on our part!!! They also love to talk, which also slows the process down; I can’t imagine having more girls!!! The girls had tennis this morning and then free swim, lunch (fried clams, kind of like popcorn shrimp…still yucky!!). Today we have intercamp sports, which means that other camps play each other, today Mikayla and Boo are both at a swim meet here and Camp Wico (which I was also hired for) are there also. This afternoon the girls had dance, which I took a break from and then they had ceramics and I was also able to make something!! Sometimes I forget that this is not camp for me!! :o) Today we had square dance which was a blast!!! And then got the girls right to bed! They were exhausted!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb