Road Trip 2 the search for Vegas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
October 30th 2006
Published: October 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I figured out why I couldn't remember Day 6 it was because I hadn't had it yet!!!
Eventually had some California Raisins..I don't like Raisins...I don't care if they are shrivelled grapes..I resolved my dilemma of To Vegas or not and decided to...Managed to get a lift there with TIm, Matt, Gemma ad Caroline who made the trip from Salisbury to Moocha's wedding...We booked into Hooters just off the strip...another entry ticked off the list...The trip here was pretty long after we got stuck in a 30 mile tailback

Actual Day 6 (I think..let's face it I haven't got a f***** clue what day it is...)
THis was the wedding day...The wedding was the classiest I've been to this year..(I think I'm beginning to deserve my wedding crasher moniker) got som photos from Sabrina from Alcatraz so will try and get them up..the woman giving the ceremony stole my 'a thousand miles begins witha single step' and Kev the best man stole my 'match made in Baghdad'..Ishould be a speech writer....
Everywhere I've went Stevie Wonder has been playing..the Levi's store (I'm happy to say I bought a fine pair...couldn't come from the home of Levi Strauss without some) the radio..Stevies' good..Got completely hammered on Washington Red pples and Kamikazes...and managed to get at least 15 other people into the same tate..managed to dance the night away till3..it was a free bar..Moocha's dad said we had to drink as much as possible so he could get his money's worth..we duly obliged...they ran out..

I'm running out of time here...so I'll update you about Saturday night in Santa Barbara..Thriller meets Groundhog day..
It was mad...costumes..I missed the boat ride round the harbour..literally missed the boat and apent four hours trying to find everybody..I felt Iwas in a hideous Jackosn video getting increasinly f***** off..

Day 7
So

Advertisement



30th October 2006

What is this!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey, I dont understand this but I must tell you its intresting......
1st November 2006

Julia..have you been going to your Dad's coffee houses...

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb