on the road again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
November 1st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So Eventually left Santa Barbara..lost trying to find everybody..couldn't een buy a beer as I'd forgot my ID...went to the ice cream parlour..or should I say I Scream parlour it was a crazy Halloween Night...I was suitably freaked out wandering around some strange twilight Zone...got a massive chocolate cone after stopping the attendant as she was about to serve me with a quart "I said a cone..how the hell am i going to eat a quart of GermanCHocolateFest!!!" The staff there burst into an impromptu 'ZipperdeDooDah' which damn near frightened the hell out of me...more freaky than the ghouls outside...
Checked out of Hotel Santa Barbara (sic) left the two Danish girls Ronja and Astrid in their bunks the way I found them....gave them a cake each I'd managed to stagger home drunk with ten cakes from the wedding the night before..most of which had disappeared from the hostel in the morning...seems I was the only one in the hostel who didn't have cake..
crashed in mark and Michelle's room as teverywhere else in town was full...the floor was the most comfortable I've ever slept on.."God Bless the American Shagpile!"LEft Santa Barbara with the Beach Boys 'Fun, Fun, Fun' ringing round my ears...
not sure if I mentioned the Press Room a British bar there worth menti...got some matches with the phrase 'the Press Room..the best place in town to get shagged!''..Classic..
Met with my new Road Trip Buddies Matt, Tim, Gemma and Caroline as we embarked on a journey from Santa Barbara to Las Vegas..decided to go to Hollywood and see a few sites..spent the day on Hollywood boulevard..hangin around Manu Chao's restaurant..saw a few stars in teh pavement..Greta Garbo, Kermit the Frog, Godzilla, @John Wayne's feet looked too small in the pavement in front of the restaurant..fell asleep in teh car and missed a car ablaze on the motorway...
we arrived in Vegas after dark at the back of a 30 mile tailback...checked into the first hotel we could..'Hooters' as it happens..I decided to stay as it was quite cheap as the rest of the guys boked into the MGM Grande...You have to try the buffet there...and don't try the hot dogs at Hooters...got some photos courtesy of Sabrina, thanks Sabrina!!

Advertisement



1st November 2006

ok
so you're in vages, luky you, make sure you see everything , uncle ronnie was asking after you nyesterday, every thing here is fine , sounds like you are having a great time , be careful mam love you
2nd November 2006

hiya Mam, yup made it to Vegas...and out again just come through Death valley unscathed..man saw the best sight I've ever seen in my life as the sun went down over the Sierra Nevada hills. got a favour to ask...can you book me into the HI Youth Hostel Friday night address is 312 Mason Street, San Francisco I stayed there about a week ago link is http://www.hb-247.com/aff/hostelz/usa/san-francisco/1745/ you're a star speak to you soon any plans for Pj's birthday yet?? see you soon love Abe

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb