USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
June 2nd 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was working here in Australia and my boss asked if I would like to do a stint in the USA well why would you not say yes. my husband decided to leave and I had nothing to stay here for, so of I went.

I stayed in a hotel and roomed up with an other girl Christy who had come form Sedona, she was fantastic we got on straight away.

Well the buisness was just starting up so there was a lot of dinners out lots of drinks, yes we did work very long hours, but Christy decided that we would have a weekend of and took us to The Grand Canyon for the day. we left at 4am in the morning we arrived there about 8am. We went and bought our tickets and hopped on the bus that took us around, what can I say but wow.Went out on the Rim and wandered around for ages then walked all around the cliffs.

Had a chat with some indians we got on the bus to another part a ranch where we had lunch and then went out into the canyons for a wagon ride,I would have loved to have gone in the helicopter.

late in the afternoon we headed back home, back into work but my next adventure was Halloween Christy

found a place to go that was like a oversized party at a ranch about 50 miles outside of Vegas Im not into scary but I went I must say I had fun got scared a lot and was stuck between Christy and Lee so they wouldnt get me.

One of the girls at work her name was Teri her dad Forrest had a desert safari and we went out one day

I was one of the lucky ones that seen tne wild mustangs.had a fab day out there.

Was getting close to Thanksgiving and my boss was heading to Dallas Christy was heading to Seattle

Christy said your not staying here on your own so I went with her and met her family we stayed at Connies place wat a wonderful lady.I felt like family.

Over Christmas the boss went home to Aus I stayed on Christy went home to her family I was all alone over Christmas it was the first time I was so homesick.

So after christmas all were back to work I was hading home in a few weeks,So I went with Christy to Laughlin to visit with her son and daughter inlaw had a great weekend with them.

Well it was time for me to head home for 6 weeks caught up with my familys I was working odd hours as I was still doing US work.

I went back over for April May & June.

Tul was already there and I flew over with Scott, Well this time we decided that we were not going to work

all weekend we were going out, and seeing what we could.

Our 1st weekend there the Aussies decided to head out to Hoover Dam Tul and I went up in a helicopter

it only cost us $35 went all over the Dam and Lake Mead was the best thing I had ever done.

another time we went 20 min out of Vegas to a mountain where there was snow.

Went to the District every afternoon for coffee, We had great nights in cooking playing the piano and our wine.

Tul & Scott eventually went home and Christy & I had this big house to ourselves.

She took me out and abouit to show me Las Vegas.

Eventually I had to head home but I met up with friends and went to Calafornia for 3 days break.

Disneyland Universal Studios had a wow of a time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Forest & MeForest & Me
Forest & Me

The night before I left
DesertDesert
Desert

Where Forest took us


Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb