Boulder City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
November 8th 2009
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

It was early morning and we jumped on the Deuce heading to Mandalay Bay to be picked up for my skydive!!!! A hippy looking dude drove us to Boulder City Airport. I arrived and had a 10 minute prep talk on how to do the banana. I got into my jumpsuit which was number 13. Everything moves very quickly and before I knew it I was on this little plane with the door open right next to me and I wasn't even attached to a parachute yet because I was going first. I finally got hooked up mid flight next to the open door, bit tight in the special places!! Then off we went 15000 ft(3 miles) up!! The rush was immense and so was the view, fantastic. Bought a DVD and sent it to Ma and Pa. (ONE MAN MADE IT POSSIBLE, MY UNCLE CHRISTOPHER, ROUND OF APPLAUSE PLEASE!!!)Cute little Akita pup at the centre. we head back to the strip to see Caesars aquarium, flamingos at Flamingo, the Luxor pyramid had some late beers the bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb