Another Super Bowl


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
February 10th 2024
Published: February 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

I have not been to a Super Bowl game since my Niners lost to the Ravens in 2014 in Nawlins. I passed up the Niners last Super Bowl in Miami, as it was too expensive. The big game this year will be held at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. If my Niners make it, I plan to go, and stay with our dear friends up in Summerlin at the TPC Summerlin Golf Club. One of the highlights of Super Bowl weekend is the day before at the Superbowl Experience, now four days instead of just one. This year, the SB Experience will be held at the Mandalay Bay South Convention Center on the Strip. While I much prefer New Orleans to Vegas, I am sure we will find plenty to occupy our time. But I plan to skip the NFL Experience, how a four day event.



Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas


One of the events planned: The Taste of the NFL at the Keep Memory Alive Event Center in downtown Las Vegas on Saturday, Feb. 10. Andrew Zimmern, Carla Hall, Tim Love, Lasheeda Perry and Mark Bucher will host the philanthropic culinary experience for guests 21 and older. All proceeds will support GENYOUth, a national nonprofit that helps school children build well-nourished and physically active lives. Funds will be distributed to schools in Nevada and all 32 NFL markets to increase access to and participation in school meals among youth in at-risk communities. Tickets are $1,200. I think I will save my money for my game ticket.


Caesar's Palace is the NFL's headquarters hotel. Lacking a central location, such as Bourbon Street in New Orleans, I wonder where everyone will hang out? If I attend the SB Experience, I doubt I will linger anywhere, with the exception of Main Street downtown Vegas.


Halftime and the singing of the National Anthem are always big events here. This year, Usher (8-time Grammy winner) is the halftime entertainer. My SB in Nawlins featured Beyonce when the lights went out! The national anthem performer has not been announced yet. Alicia Keys sang the anthem in Nawlins. As of today, I really don't care about the pregame music.


Of course, the Super Bowl in Nawlins is where I met Dirty Pat. His Ravens got lucky with the no-calls at the end of the game. This year will be different.


Nawlins has great food. What does Vegas have? Good food, if you know where to find it. Friends, like Debbie and Ken, Dr. Jim. I know I will have a great trip no matter what!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb