Home Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Carson City
August 22nd 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, we arrived home on Sunday evening happy to be home again.
The rest of our trip from Butte included picking up the sweet little puppies abd spending three days with Rich's Mom and Dad in Dyer. Our mountains here look smaller!

Thank you all for reading our blogs and travelling with us.

We'll probably add one more as a summary later on.

Nancy and Rich


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Milepost Travel GuideMilepost Travel Guide
Milepost Travel Guide

The cover is off and several pages came out and the map is ripped, but not bad after over 9,000 miles of nearly continual use!
PuppiesPuppies
Puppies

Left is Morgan and right is Ginger.
Nevada RoadsignNevada Roadsign
Nevada Roadsign

We never saw any signs like this in the wilds of Canada or Alaska.
Wild HorsesWild Horses
Wild Horses

At a lunch stop in Nevada
Strange CarsStrange Cars
Strange Cars

Going to Burning Man??


30th August 2010

Trip Home
Welcome home! I'm so glad you have arrived safely after allowing me to live vicariously through your adventures! I noticed those fancy cars and wondered if they are the mechanic's in Goldfield. He's a nice guy and (some years ago) offered me a ice cold beer while I was waiting for him to work on my tire! I asked him about the decorated vehicles and he said, "It's just something I felt the need to do." I say, "Whatever floats your boat!"

Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb