Underearth by candlelight


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana
December 15th 2007
Published: December 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

One of Mike Sulocks great shots!One of Mike Sulocks great shots!One of Mike Sulocks great shots!

Check out this man's website at www.michaelsulock.com
It started with breakfast, a big breakfast. It is what they call in Montana, a feed. Call up a dozen or so friends and invite them over to a meal provided by yourself. Michael Sulock and Kezia Manlove came over around 9:30am that morning and helped me start the prep. On the menu was Sturdiwheat Pancakes (owned by a former students mother), 28 eggs, 2 lbs of bacon, a ton of hash browns, a large fruit dish, and some homemade cinnamon buns (thanks to Kelly and Elizabeth, thanks a bunch guys)! People showed up at 11 and the feast began. I had also booked a candle light tour of the Lewis and Clark Caverns for that afternoon. It was a sweet deal. Climbing through deep caves with nothing but a coffee can with a candle in it and randomly whispering to the person next to you, "Shit, did you see that! Something moved! I SWEAR IT! There it goes again"! Good times I tell you, good times. After crawling through the cave we were treated to Christmas carols, cookies, and cocoa around a nice blazing fire. Unfortunately my camera is ill equipped for the dark, but Michael Sulocks is well equipped and he took some fantastic pictures of breakfast and the Caverns (I highly recommend you guys check them out they came out smashingly). Afterwards the group split and some went to see "The Santaland Diaries" by David Sedaris at the Equinox Theatre (which I saw last year and it was a blast) and the other half of us went to go and soak at Norris Hot Springs. You would think that would be enough for one day, but I say nay to you young reader, nay indeed! After the springs we made a nice homemade pizza, busted open a bottle of mead and commenced to eat, drink, AND be merry! Does the fun stop there? Not quite, afterwards we mosied over to the end of the semester cocktail party hosted by some fellow graduate students and by this time I was tired and more than a little tipsy and shuffled my way back to my house to collapse in my bed and drift off to sleep. So enjoy the pictures and happy holidays to all of you from me to yours. I am now about to hit the road in about an hour to head east myself to join in some Christmas cheer in Maine.

Advertisement



17th December 2007

Norris Hot Springs
now... are those Springs named after the amazing, sensational... CHUCK NORRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, did you know: Chuck Norris can beat a brick wall at tennis!
2nd January 2008

The Long Journey
Did 'ol "Betty" make it all the way to Maine and back? :-)

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 90; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb