West Yellowstone, MT


Advertisement
Published: January 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry about not posting this right away. When we entered Yellowstone, I lost internet connection. But I'm finally here finishing up this blog. We are finally off the plane and driving towards West Yellowstone, Montana. As I mentioned earlier, we stayed in a very neat hotel. The town itself is very cute. I would love to go back there again. I ate bison there and I was looking forward to trying it. It was delicious. Yum! They have bison "statues" painted by, I believe, local artists. I got a picture of Dean pretending to "eat" a bison, well, its fur. The three of us had one of those old time photos taken. I wanted to buy a frame too, but was afraid it wouldn't survive the plane ride home. I went walking in the morning, every morning due to the time difference. I woke up between 5-6 am. I've attached photos of West Yellowstone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Nate & Dad Nate & Dad
Nate & Dad

They're sitting on the rock benches
Kathy & DeanKathy & Dean
Kathy & Dean

Sitting outside a store on a wooden bench.
Yellowstone Nat'l ParkYellowstone Nat'l Park
Yellowstone Nat'l Park

Took this picture across the street in West Yellowstone one morning. Very early morning.


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb