Yellowstone


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Ivins
July 3rd 2010
Published: July 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

View from planeView from planeView from plane

View from plane
I woke up at 3:15 EDT, hopped in the shower and then loaded the car with my suitcase. Then I woke up Dean & Nathan. My sister was at my place early (at least for her). She arrived just on time between 4 - 4:15 am, to take us to the airport. I took some neat pictures of The Badlands (at least I'm pretty sure it was the Badlands). Of course, taking pics through a window don't always come out clear, but I've uploaded a couple. The other pictures are of Utah, Idaho, & Montana scenery. We also stopped at the Golden Spike National Historic Site; this is where the final spike was hammered into place for the Transcontinental Railroad. Not a big place, but it is part of our history. We made it to West Yellowstone, MT around 7:30 local time. Checked into our hotel, 3 Bear Lodge. Nice hotel, bigger than I thought. Downtown is right around the corner. Dean & Nathan took a look around, while I came back to the room to organize a few things before crashing.
Tomorrow, we go into Yellowstone. I'll be blogging about that too. Stay tuned for those pictures and adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Salt Lake CitySalt Lake City
Salt Lake City

This is the outskirt of Salt Lake. Not very pretty, huh?
Promontory, UTPromontory, UT
Promontory, UT

This is one of the views outside Golden Spike. It was nice and a VERY interesting landscape.
MontanaMontana
Montana

While I was driving, Dean, my husband, took this photo.
Golden SpikeGolden Spike
Golden Spike

Here are the 2 trains.
Here's the trainsHere's the trains
Here's the trains

Dean is in this picture. Here's what it looks like from the other train.


8th July 2010

Cool Pics !!
Hi guys, thanks for the pics on your blog.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb