Jackson WY to West Yellowstone MT


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » West Yellowstone
September 9th 2009
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I didn't think my trip could improve, but it keep getting better every day. I left Jackson and drove up to the Grand Teton National Park. The weather has been unbelievable so far. There was hardly a cloud in the sky and it was an amazing day to be in the park. The setting of being in the valley and looking up at these huge mountains gives you perspective of just how tiny we really are. I stopped and did most of the main sights in the park. I would love to spend more time hiking and exploring in this park. I was amazed about every five minutes at what I was seeing in the park. The drive from Teton to Yellowstone was interesting. They state is doing road construction so the road is basically gravel and one lane most of the time.
I finally made it into Yellowstone National Park. I came in through the South entrance and needed to come up to the West entrance. What a drive!!! I stopped a few time to look at some of the geysers in the park. I just missed an eruption at Old Faithful by 5 or so minutes so I killed some time and stuck around for the next show. It is quite impressive to see that much water come out that fast and that high.
I left the park and found my motel in West Yellowstone, MT. It is a nice little town and makes for a very convenient gateway to the park.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb