Whitefish MT


Advertisement
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Glad to be in one place for several days. All of the driving in the last week has been rough. From the parking area at my condo, I can see several of the ski runs at the Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. I got up and drove over to Glacier National Park. The natural beauty hits you as soon as you drive in the park and gets better as you drive. The park is crossed from west to east by one main road called the Going-to-the-Sun Road. That is an experience to drive across this road. I drove to the high point of the road at Logan's Pass.
Pretty neat to see all the license plates in the parking lot at Logan's Pass. They are from all over. I did a 3 mile round trip hike to Hidden Lake. I headed back to town to get my packet for tomorrows half marathon I am running here in Whitefish. I am looking forward to my time here. I am also hoping to drive into the Waterton Park in Canada sometime before I leave. It is about three hours from here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb