Thoughts from CJ


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri
June 17th 2007
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post


I really thought that the vacation was one of the best we have ever had. We got to experience some of God’s most amazing creations. Devils Tower, The Grand Tetons, all of Yellowstone, The Badlands, and the Black Hills.

During the trip we hiked…a lot….and then we hiked some more…I thought if I hiked one more mile I would go crazy. Hiking is cool for a while but after two weeks of hiking every stinking day I thought I would go mad.

Also the food. I used to like eating out but now if I see one more restaurant I will probably barf. I really started to miss my mom’s home cooking. And I wouldn’t really care if all the cows in the world died. If I see one more burger I WILL barf (or at least for awhile).

Those are my thoughts.


Advertisement



18th June 2007

Thanks CJ for your comments. How about a Whopper, Big Mac, Sonic Double Burger...... I am glad to hear that you appreciate your mom's cooking!!! Enjoy the memories of this great adventure and the rest of your summer. PS..I know some great trails for hiking, ready???

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb