It's less than a week away.


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.6554, -90.4539

In less than a week we will be off on our adventure.I can't believe it is here already. I don't feel prepared at all. I haven't made it past Bon Jour and Toilettes? Where did my study time go?

For those of you who are interested, we leave Thursday, May 16 for Dordogne, France. For my family members who read Michael Crighton, that is where Timeline took place..along the Dordogne River. We will fly into Toulouse and rent a car to drive to Dordogne. Yes, I will be driving-eeck. At least they drive on the correct side of the road. Not like Ireland. We will be staying there for about 5 days, then we will fly to MIlan and stay in the Cinque Terre, Italy area. (Italian Riviera). In Italy we will travel by train, so no more driving.

Mary's husband, Paul, will be meeting us in Italy. We will do our best to embarrass her, as usual. I guess we have to be nice around Paul, since he is still new to the family.

Dot's itinerary seems to be planned around hiking, biking and gellato. Works for me.

Usually by this time I have practice packed several times. I haven't even checked the weather there yet to see what I am going to need. Dot!!! help!

Advertisement



11th May 2013

Su-weet!!! I made the list this time...looking forward to your updates.I'll pack for your trip if you pack for mine!
13th May 2013

If you need any translations remember, Ann was a French Major. Have a great trip.: )
14th May 2013

Looking forward to pictures & play by play.
16th May 2013

Ahh, Cinque Terre. Magnifico! Have fun!

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.9kb