Kansas City Intl.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Kansas City
November 28th 2008
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm officially sitting and waiting for my flight to leave this city for just over five months. Crazy. I said the goodbye to the parents, the brothers, the dogs and now I wait to leave. My flight is a lil delayed. My trip is all ready a bit changed. I was going to Los Angeles early so I could spend a few days with Dave but he ended up getting a job in Toronto for a couple weeks. He is going to be in a movie called "Suck" with Iggy Pop, Moby, Alice Cooper, and a few others. I'm happy for him that he has been working so much but wish I could have seen him. Oh well.
I fortunately have loads of friends in LA that are there to hang with me before I venture off the mainland. Ike is kind enough to let me stay with him. I was completely willing to stay in a hostel but the words "You do NOT was a black man going into your hostel demanding where you are and throwing you over his shoulder" So I decided to take his offer for a place to stay. I heart you Ike.
Kara and I made plans to hike Runyon Canyon. The last time I tried to do it I overdressed and didn't bring water. I ended up passing out only a third of the way in. I am determined to make it this time but go easy on me Kara. Ha. My friend Jason and I are going to a restaurant called Takami that Dave and I went to last time i was in LA. I still crave that food so I am anxious to go back.
Nothing interesting has happened yet thus its not an interesting blog but my trip is officially started...and I'm excited to see what it brings.

Advertisement



29th November 2008

Yay! It's begun!
Happy Thanksgiving and I wish you loads of fun on your trip!! Love you!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb